Master Key Week 12

This has been quite a week. In a good way. I realized some critical changes have taken place in my inner self. One of them huge. I was driving home after picking my boys from school.  I have to go thru a narrow road that has two blind corners. The road is roughly paved with no road markings and no transition from pavement to dirt. The speed limit is set at 30 M.P.H. and thru those two corners you could not drive much faster than that without taking the wrong side of the road. I always drive looking way a head and trying to anticipate what others are going to do. As I enter the first of the two corners the ‘radar’ in my head told me to slow down. I did.  I tried to look thru the field searching for oncoming  traffic before entering the next corner.  I saw blue thru the high grass and my Spider-Man sense went off.  A second later I saw a big Chevy Suburban coming straight towards me. I was at the apex of the corner and this other vehicle was coming fast trying to negotiate the corner by taking my lane . I stopped as going of the road was impossible. I honk my horn as hard as I have ever done while screaming to my kids “Watch out” and bracing for the impact. The other car missed me by less than a foot and went of the road. He was able to stop and was fine. Why am I telling you this? Well, this incident would have set me off less than 4 months ago. This time I refused to grab the steaming kettle. Those outside the MKMMA may not know what I mean. There was once a group of hunters that went hunting and left a kettle on the fire. A bear happened to walk into the camp looking for food and the heat made the lid on the Kettle rattle, making a noise that scared the bear. The bear didn’t know better and grabbed the kettle burning him badly. The more he got burned the tighter he grabbed the kettle making him get burned more which made him grab the kettle harder. Eventually the hunters made it back to the camp and found the bear dead  from the burns  with the kettle still between his paws. I can not tell you how much this image has open my mind to  understand how much of the bad things in my life have been caused by grabbing the kettle. Not this time. There was no hesitation. I let go. My kids were scared but that was all. The other driver was fine and took off, didn’t even apologize. I hope he changes the way he drives for his sake and that of others. As for me I am just thankful that I heard my inner voice and slow down but also I valued the experience, for it show me that this 12 weeks have not been wasted. I have been struggling with all the work and activities and quite honestly Subby, my subconscious, has been telling me to drop it for a long time. I have kept going on faith and the word of others who credit this program with changing their whole reality but most of all because of Mark Januszewski, who taught me that successful people keep their commitments and only make commitments they intend on keeping. Well, I made a commitment and I was determined to keep it on faith alone, but now I have evidence. Even my wife when I related to her the incident, and mentioned how surprised I was by my response or lack of it, told me that she had noticed how much more in control of my emotions I am. She said that there has been times when she was bracing for a bad reaction from me and was astonished when nothing happened. This week our daily work load increased, not by much, but with it comes another promise from Mark and his team of a great payoff at the end of January. Can’t wait. Did I mentioned that Mark always keeps his promises.

 

5 thoughts on “Master Key Week 12

  1. I love your story. I can totally relate. I have been noticing how I have not flew off the handle with things that have happened where normally I would. Great changes. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, wow, wow! With these changes now firmly in place, just imagine what other magnificent gifts are in waiting. You’re doing an awesome job, Marcos. Keep going for what YOU want. Your success is showing!

    Like

Leave a comment